kelowna with the 2 girls 24jun2021

kelowna vacay

This short vacation was Alyssa’s and Ashley’s idea and I went along for the ride as I have been wanting to see more of British Columbia (BC). The drive took a bit over 3 hours with a pit stop at Merritt. It was a smooth ride with Alyssa driving and me suffering through my piriformis pain made a bit less painful with 1 tylenol and some stretching. There were beautiful mountains along the way and the girls singing that made the trip seem shorter. We did a quick stop at Merritt for some gas (gasp $1.41 as compared to $1.70/liter in Vancouver). Our first stop in Kelowna was UBC Kelowna where Alyssa met some co-workers. Went into the sports facility which was quite impressive. Brand new with good equipment and a super basketball gym. Ah if only I could still play. We had lunch at Krafty as we had to wait for our room. I think I had a burger as it was that kind of place. After lunch we headed back to the hotel to check in. kelowna vacay The hotel was Ok but another hotel another one on the same block seemed a lot more interesting. We checked in walked a bit again and then met April for dinner. kelowna vacay Dinner was at the Okanagan Spirits Craft Distellery. Quite amazing to see the kids all grown up now. kelowna vacay Walked around the beach a little then headed back to the hotel and sleep.

Leave a comment