departure morning in Florence 7,8 Jun2017

and then back to London

We spent the morning getting ready to take the Veuling flight to London. I went out and scrounged up a little breakfast – the usual coffee and pastry. We were ready early and I got a bit of nostalgia while waiting which is why I took some black and white photos as I did. I hated walking up the stairs of this apartment, it was the toughest one of the ones we stayed at, but I like the feeling of the apartment. But did I hate that long climb up the stairs lol. The worst part was there was a point where you felt that you were there only to find you had another flight to go. Brutal… But for that hour or two it felt good, liking that attic room and feeling good in Florence. And then another good, uneventful flight to London Garwick. Found our way to the hotel (wow our only hotel while in Europe) and did a little exploring. Oh well just a short walk to a petrol station for some snacks with Ashley. Managed not to get run over while crossing the streets. We caught our Westjet flight back to Vancouver the next day. Enjoyed using the IPad for viewing movies on the flight and wishing I had noise cancelling headphones. I should get a pair before the next trip.

and then back to London

and then back to London

and then back to London

and then back to London

YVR and home…

last leg home

last leg home

The complete album is here.

Leave a comment